Libri

I read books.

I Need to Read

on December 13, 2008

The third Thursday in January will be the first meeting of the “I Need to Read” Book Club! Comprised of fellow teachers and book lovers, this chatty group will start with “Our Eyes Were Watching God” by Zora Neale Hurston. I have not read it, but several of the group have read it before. I am looking forward to a whole evening of adult conversation, with permission granted in advance to be complete nerds and talk books and ideas with no one to turn up his/her nose or the T.V. Hooray for book clubs!

3 responses to “I Need to Read

  1. Amy says:

    Yeah for “I need to read”- i think we need t shirts with that slogan. Brign ont he intellectual banter!

  2. cathy gates says:

    I already tried this once and it did not go through. Let me try again.

    I liked your comments about Twilight. I agree with them, even though it never dawned on me when I was reading it. I am on book 3 and the Cullens are about to wipe out the “baby vampires” that are reeking havoc in Seattle.

    I bought the Pillars of the Earth. I will read that after I finish the Twilight series.

    Hope to see you again soon.

    Cathy

Leave a Reply

